“O, that this too, too solid flesh would melt…”

I stepped on my treadmill today. It’s been a while since we connected.

After the initial awkwardness we settled in to a nice rhythm. It felt strange, but not foreign. We actually hung out together for several minutes, taking each other’s measure, wondering if this would be a thirty minute fling or a long-term commitment.

Turned out to be a fifteen minute quickie, but we left things open for another encounter.

Despite the general lack of appeal of its outward appearance, I realize that the treadmill is a worthy friend. But he and I will have to become more than friends–I’d say joined at the hip–I mean feet–if I’m going to see any reduction in what I call beached whale-ness.

We have a date for later in the week. It looks like the beginning of a promising relationship. Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Humor, personal wellbeing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “O, that this too, too solid flesh would melt…”

  1. The Fighter says:

    Hilarious! Not at all shocking….after all…a woman has “needs”. HAHHAHHAA!! Great Post!! My exercise videos and I are on a “break” right now, I was supposed to call back but I haven’t…maybe one day…*sigh*

    Like

  2. You’ll get together then…

    Like

Leave a Reply

